[x]
All Deviations
All Deviations
[x]

t52.org: a brief investigation

Journal Entry: Tue Aug 2, 2005, 11:41 PM
I have to admit that I'm intrigued by t52.org.

I decided to do a little research.

WHOIS says:
Domain ID:D94421126-LROR
Domain Name:T52.ORG
Created On:08-Feb-2003 09:13:12 UTC
Last Updated On:27-Jul-2005 13:00:25 UTC
Expiration Date:08-Feb-2006 09:13:12 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Tucows Inc. (R11-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:tuS4xtIvQRS02EhY
Registrant Name:HHH 222
Registrant Organization:T52
Registrant Street1:T52
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:London
Registrant State/Province:Central
Registrant Postal Code:SS2S3SS
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+44.123864540208
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:james@t52.org
Admin ID:tuKAXvb7FLgNYZE7
Admin Name:HHH 222
Admin Organization:T52
Admin Street1:T52
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:London
Admin State/Province:Central
Admin Postal Code:SS2S3SS
Admin Country:GB
Admin Phone:+44.123864540208
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:james@t52.org
Tech ID:tuzujS5xUFoekypG
Tech Name:HHH 222
Tech Organization:T52
Tech Street1:T52
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:London
Tech State/Province:Central
Tech Postal Code:SS2S3SS
Tech Country:GB
Tech Phone:+44.123864540208
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:james@t52.org
Name Server:NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
Name Server:NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK</lj-cut>

Fascinating that the domain was created in February 2003.

So it's someone from London.

So, let's ask the WaybackMachine. This is the last record available. And James is still at hackfest.dA.com. His dA site links to his poker blog, to which brazensix contributes. Brazensix's blog is linked from his profile off the poker blog, and the comments in the shoutbox confirm that he is indeed brazensix the dA admin who just resigned.

So, are we a bit closer to the bottom of the rabbit hole? I think so.

Devious Comments

love 0 0 joy 0 0 wow 0 0 mad 0 0 sad 0 0 fear 0 0 neutral 0 0

~vaya:iconvaya: Aug 8, 2005, 10:33:29 AM
whats all this about? I'm confused!

--
Yes, I am well aware that I can't spell. :boing:

:frail:
*The-Egg:iconThe-Egg: Aug 8, 2005, 10:37:40 AM
:O way to blow the lid off of that one.

--
stock photography ~binghamton wallpapers ~the-egg-wp
~icefaerie:iconicefaerie: Aug 8, 2005, 11:55:46 AM
Near the end of July, °jark was fired by $spyed because °jark, the only remaining co-founder of this site, felt that dA was getting too commercial and not focusing enough on the community. Someone, obviously *hakfest, put up the website [link] and exposed various things admins had said and also the email explaining what jark thought about dA and how he'd been mistreated. The email is still up, but the pictures have been taken down. I archived them here on my website: [link]

Also, some comments by °jark were deleted by $liquisoft, and some journals regarding the matter were also deleted by admins. So that's what all the fuss over jark is about...

--
member of *macrophoto :)
"It's better to be feared than loved, but what's best is to use love to make them afraid." -Yaztyelana Afanas'yevna Voronova
~vaya:iconvaya: Aug 8, 2005, 12:46:08 PM
woah - this sounds very complicated - is he still here then!?

--
Yes, I am well aware that I can't spell. :boing:

:frail:
~icefaerie:iconicefaerie: Aug 8, 2005, 12:54:12 PM
Yeah, °jark is still here as a deviant but not as a staff member. He's suing $spyed for wrongfully taking what belonged to °jark.

You can read more at ~JusticeForJark.

--
member of *macrophoto :)
"It's better to be feared than loved, but what's best is to use love to make them afraid." -Yaztyelana Afanas'yevna Voronova
~icefaerie:iconicefaerie: Aug 8, 2005, 1:09:15 PM
*nods sagely*

--
member of *macrophoto :)
"It's better to be feared than loved, but what's best is to use love to make them afraid." -Yaztyelana Afanas'yevna Voronova